IPPS Membership Benefits
IPPS coordinates and organizes various forums and activities where members can learn and share plant production knowledge.

Annual Conferences:
Regional Annual Conferences are the highlight on every IPPS members’ calendar. These educational conferences are usually combined with pre- and post-conference tours, visiting nurseries and other places of horticultural interest.

Combined Proceedings:
The papers presented at the annual conferences are available to all IPPS members. Professionally edited papers and presentations can be accessed on the Proceedings page. There are currently 69 volumes of the Combined Proceedings available.

Field Days & Workshops:
IPPS Regions regularly organize field days, nursery visits and workshops throughout the year.

Scholarships & Exchange Programs:
Various scholarships and exchange programs exist to encourage young members to travel and learn from others. Please visit the scholarships page for more information.

Membership is for individuals only
Professionals in all fields of plant production, including horticultural research and education, students in horticulture, botanists and allied suppliers to the plant production industry, may apply for membership.

The IPPS Regions
IPPS Membership is organized and administered on a Regional level. Each Region is a defined geographical area. The current Regions are: Australia, Europe, Eastern Region of North America, Southern Region of North America, Western Region of North America & Canada, Japan, New Zealand and Southern Africa.

Anyone not residing in any of the current geographical regions may apply for an International membership, administered by the IPPS International Office.

The current Regions are:
Australia, China, Europe, Eastern Region of North America & Canada, Southern Region of North America, Western Region of North America & Canada, Japan, New Zealand and Southern Africa.

Which states that belong to the geographical areas of the three North American Regions?
Eastern Region:
Nunavet (ca), Manitoba (ca), Ontario (ca), Quebec (ca), Newfoundland and Labrador (ca), Prince Edward Island (ca), Nova Scotia (ca), New Brunswick (ca), Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, District of Columbia, Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Illinois, Wisconsin, Missouri, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas

Southern Region:
Southern Region - Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Western Region:
Alaska, Yukon (ca), Northwest Territories (ca), British Columbia (ca), Alberta (ca), Saskatchewan (ca), Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, California, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Hawaii

Which countries belong to the Southern Africa Region?
Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe